2022 Coaches Division Executive Committee (CDEC) Confirmed

North Harbour Hockey is pleased to announce our Coaches Division Executive Committee (CDEC) members for 2022. Receiving an overwhelming 10 nominations, the committee is fully appointed and prepared to function at its best as we tackle 2022.

We are fortunate to have Will lacey re-elected as Chairperson and the continuation of Mitch Hayde, Dave Keelty, Geoff McNaughton, and Keri Maunder. They were members of the inaugural committee in 2020. Sophie Rider, our Coaching & Volunteer Development Officer, is the North Harbour representative and secretary again. Now, with a year of CDEC service under their belts, these members will help lead many coaching and coach development advancements set to for 2022.

We say farewell to some members who helped get the CDEC off the ground in year 1 of its existence. Thank you to Nikki Hayes and Tamara Dudley for your support in the foundations and junior workshop space. As well as Nathan Fouhy, for your contribution to the video resourcing and your invaluable Coach Development knowledge acquired from your cricket and hockey experiences. We wish you three all the best for what is to come next in your coaching journeys.

We would also like to take this opportunity to welcome Randal Bartholomew, Tyla Goodsell-Mathews, Hitendra Patel, Ryan Sclanders, and Timothy Kerr. With five new members, the committee will bring extensive enthusiasm to energise the coaching and coach development space.

The committee has a 2022 planning session before the end of this year and hopes to share a calendar of coach development opportunities in early 2022.

AGM Notice & Board Nomination

TO: All members of North Harbour Hockey Association DATE: 01 July 2022 RE: Notice of Annual General Meeting – North Harbour Hockey Association Incorporated To all interested parties,

Read More »